Her Daughter’s Secret

Her Daughter’s Secret

Lisa Timoney

$2.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

Heartbreaking and life affirming…it had me turning the pages late into the night… A fantastic read!’ – Emma Robinson the bestselling author of My Husband’s Daughter

Will her daughter’s secret tear her family apart?

When troubled teenager Immy disappears, she leaves her widowed mother Bea completely devastated. Bea pours her love into her six-year-old niece Phoebe, even taking her in when her single father Ewan takes a job abroad.

Then Immy returns, in desperate need of her mother’s help and love. But Ewan is clear: he will never let Bea see Phoebe again if she welcomes her daughter back.

As Bea grapples with this impossible choice between two girls who sorely need her, a long-buried secret comes out that changes everything – and Bea must fight harder for her family than she ever thought she could.

A gripping, heart-wrenching novel about family secrets and the price of love, perfect for fans of S.D. Robertson, Ali Mercer and Kerry Fisher.

Praise for Her Daughter’s Secret:

'A warm-hearted, page-turning read about a family shattered by a disastrous past event.' – Ali Mercer author of His Secret Family

'A thoughtful family drama, with well-rounded characters and a tangle of past secrets.' – USA Today and Amazon bestseller Jill Childs

An assured debut about family, loyalty and secrets…I loved it.’ – Laura Pearson

A gripping story of family secrets, love and past tragedy. It kept me hooked from beginning to end. A seriously impressive debut.’ – Annie Lyons


Author

Lisa Timoney:

Lisa started her career teaching English and Drama, and when she had her family, combined all three to write novels about family drama. Originally from Yorkshire, she now lives in a London suburb with her husband and two teenage daughters, so expects there’s plenty more drama to come.

Info

Reviews