Breaking Down The Wall

Breaking Down The Wall

the unmissable thriller set at the fall of the Berlin Wall

Maximillian Jones

$3.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

A gripping story of power, protest and unlikely friendship for readers 11+, perfect for fans of Alex Rider and CHERUB.

Second in a duology, set a generation after The Boy Behind The Wall.

East Berlin, 1989.

Thirteen-year-old Greta feels stifled by her parents. Her dad, Jakob, is in prison and her mum is full of secrets. Greta longs for freedom and the truth.

Desperate to take a stand, she begins to circulate anti-communist fliers and graffiti through her school and neighbourhood. She is arrested and starts to question who she can trust.

But the Stasi are weaker than ever. Change is coming and Greta is determined to be a part of it.

The Berlin Wall is about to come down, but will it be too late for Greta, Jakob and their family?


Author

Maximillian Jones:
Under the fictional author name Maximillian Jones, Welbeck Flame and Tibor Jones – a new boutique packager – have collaborated to develop The Boy Behind the Wall and Breaking Down the Wall with a talented team of writers, who work collaboratively with a dynamic and creative approach echoing the TV script-writing model.

Info

Reviews