The Case of the Runaway Brain

The Case of the Runaway Brain

Nick Sheridan

$9.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

Three unlikely detectives, one BIG mystery. The first in a brand-new, laugh-out-loud, illustrated mystery series from award-winning journalist and television presenter Nick Sheridan. Scooby-Doo for a new generation, perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and Sam Copeland.

When a child escapes Madame Strang’s Academy for Incredibly Irritating Children in the dead of night, Madame Strang, her cool and calculating right-hand man, Mr Grule, and her overweight sausage dog, Mangler, will do anything to track him down. But friends Riz and Olly know a good story when they see one, and with the help of runaway Drew Hill, the trio are soon on a mission to uncover the secret that Madame Strang is so desperate to keep . . . one that involves a dastardly brainwashing invention and an academy full of plain and perfectly behaved children.

There's always a mystery to solve in Snoops Bay!


Author

Nick Sheridan:

Nick Sheridan is an award-winning journalist and television presenter, with a decade of experience working in broadcast media. He spent two years reporting and presenting RTE news2day, the young person's news programme for Ireland's national broadcaster, before moving to the main newsroom where he worked on the foreign affairs desk. He then relocated to BBC News Scotland as the Consumer Affairs Correspondent and continues to work for the BBC, presenting the news review show Seven Days. He's also a regular presenter of Drivetime at BBC Radio Scotland.

Info

Reviews