Want You Dead (Detective Meredith Somerset, Book 2)

Want You Dead (Detective Meredith Somerset, Book 2)

Steve Frech

$2.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

‘Left me begging for more.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The back yard is full of balloons and streamers, and a piñata hangs from a tree branch, circling lazily in the breeze. But beneath the table of party food, a body lies half-covered by a brightly coloured tablecloth, blood seeping onto the floor…

A child’s birthday party ends in chaos when one of the parents is found brutally beaten to death. With no way for anyone to leave unnoticed, it’s clear the killer must be another guest, but with twenty high-spirited children as a distraction, anyone might have had the opportunity to slip away from the rest of the party.

Detective Meredith Somerset soon discovers the victim had no shortage of enemies, and everyone has a potential motive. Fractured marriages, jealousy and betrayals all come to light but Meredith can’t seem to cut through the lies and find the truth.

When another party-goer disappears Meredith knows the clock is ticking before the killer strikes again. But when everyone has a motive, how can she be sure who was the one who struck the fatal blow? Who is innocent—and who is out for blood?

A gripping thriller you won’t be able to put down, this is perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Rachel Caine and Melinda Leigh.

Readers LOVE Want You Dead!

‘Steve Frech does it again!… A gripping, chilling, intense, thrilling and absorbing story that I didn’t want to put down!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Fast-paced… I can't stop thinking about the ending.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Another great read by Steve Frech!… I could barely put this book down… There were so many twists and turns… I highly recommend this thrilling detective series to all fans of thrillers. You won't be disappointed!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Awesome… I loved it very much.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A twisty road of lies, deception, and vengeance… One of the very best parts of Frech’s books are the characters. They are perfectly flawed and each fighting their own demons.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Author

Steve Frech:

Steve Frech lives in Los Angeles. In addition to writing, he produces and hosts the Random Awesomeness Podcast, an improv-comedy quiz show that has been performed at Upright Citizens Brigade, The Improv, iO West, and Nerdist.

Info

Reviews